LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY

MINUTES

of the proceedings of the Special Meeting of the Council of the Borough held at 6.15 pm on 16 May 2012

Present:

The Worshipful the Mayor Councillor David McBride

The Deputy Mayor Councillor Reg Adams

Councillors

Graham Arthur Douglas Auld Kathy Bance Jane Beckley Julian Benington Nicholas Bennett J.P. Ruth Bennett Eric Bosshard Katy Boughey Lydia Buttinger John Canvin Stephen Carr Peter Dean Judi Ellis Robert Evans Simon Fawthrop Peter Fookes

Peter Fortune John Getgood Julian Grainger Ellie Harmer Will Harmer Brian Humphrys Samaris Huntington-Thresher William Huntington-Thresher John Ince Russell Jackson David Jefferys Charles Joel Kate Lymer Paul Lynch Mrs Anne Manning

Russell Mellor Alexa Michael Peter Morgan Ernest Noad Gordon Norrie Tony Owen Tom Papworth Ian F. Payne Sarah Phillips Neil Reddin Catherine Rideout Charles Rideout Richard Scoates Colin Smith Diane Smith

The meeting was opened with prayers

In the Chair The Mayor Councillor David McBride

63 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Charsley, Roxhannah Fawthrop, Hastings and Milner. Apologies for lateness were received from Councillors Bance, Grainger and Samaris Huntington-Thresher.

Council 16 May 2012

64 APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN

The report of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee of 14th March 2012 was considered and the following Motion was moved by Councillor Tony Owen and seconded by Councillor Stephen Carr:

That the title of Honorary Alderman is conferred on the following individuals:

Mr Peter Bloomfield Mrs Dorothy Laird JP

This Motion was CARRIED unanimously.

Mayor

The Meeting ended at 6.30 pm